• Overview
  • Itinerary Details
  • Trip Includes
  • Trip Excludes
  • Booking
  • FAQ

About Saptkund Trek

Saptkund Trek is a group of seven lakes situated in Ghat block of chamoli district in foothills of Mt. Nanda Ghunti. It is still less explore destination and can count as offbeat trekking destination. Saptkund situated at an altitude of 5200 meter above sea level. One can reach base from Haridwar/Rishikesh or Dehradun and via Deoprayag, Rudraprayag, Karnaprayag and from Karanaprayag following Joshimath –Badrinath Highway till Nandprayag , road diverts to Ghat from Nandprayag. Saptkund Trek Saptkund trek offers magnificent view of Himalayan peaks like Nanda Ghunti, Trishul, Mrigthuni and many more Garhawal and Kumoun Himalayas peaks, this trek pass through dense forest and beautiful Himalayan meadows like Simbe Bugyal which is a memorable time in life. Saptkund Trek Saptkund Trek can be connect with Lord Curzen trail (kuwari Pass Trek) or Ronti saddle Roopkund Trek and can do round trip but bit difficult so mostly trekkers prefer to do same way this Trek. Ghuni and Ramni Village is the base of this trek, villegers still following their ancient culture, Tradition and method of agriculture.  


Day 1 : Haridwar to Ghat Day 2 : Ghat to Ramni/Ghuni Day 3 : Ramni to Dhouldhari Day 4 : Dhouldhari to Patharkuni Day 5 : Patharkuni to Simbe Day 6 : Simbe to Sapta Kund and back to Patharkuni Day 7 : Patharkuni to Peri Day 8 : Peri to Ghat Day 9 : Ghat to Haridwar

No details found.

No details found.

No details found.

Please wait...

No Details Found